Nexus coming!?

Just got an email from someone at Google saying that they just shipped a new phone to arrive at my hotel in NYC tomorrow afternoon.

They didn’t say it was called a Nexus One, but based on all the details coming out now in the tech blogs, my guess is that it’s pretty clear what’s coming tomorrow.

I really appreciate the chance for an early look. :-)

Posted in Droid. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Nexus coming!?”

  1. Zee Says:

    lucky son of a… πŸ™‚

  2. Bograma Says:

    Hey,great!Just be sure to make a full-lenght review,will ya? Compared to your Droid,it’s gotta a be a section about that! Enjoy!

  3. Sean Brady Says:

    very lucky. Looking forward to seeing what you think when it arrives. I am riding the fence on this one. I want an Android phone, and would jump for 350, but 500 is just a bit too much for the unlocked phone. I am not interested in another long term wireless contract.

  4. Kevin C. Tofel Says:

    OK, totally jealous! But good for you, Dave! Can’t wait to hear about it! πŸ™‚ I’ll be flying to Vegas for CES during the Google Press Event, so I’ll catch up once I land and likely order one right away. Hopefully, I can get it shipped to my hotel ASAP.

  5. Top Posts — WordPress.com Says:

    […] Nexus coming!? Just got an email from someone at Google saying that they just shipped a new phone to arrive at my hotel in NYC […] […]


Leave a Reply

