Droid basics: How to uninstall an app?

I downloaded one of the podcatchers that people recommended in the comments for the last post. Right off the bat I didn’t like it. So, dear friends and Android experts — how do you uninstall an app?

I didn’t get any docs with this thing, and there’s no help system anywhere in sight.

I guess I should try searching for it? Let’s give it a whirl.

http://google.com/search?q=Droid+How+to+uninstall+an+app

Quite interesting — the first hit is on Yahoo Answers! :-)

Their recommendation worked: Home, Settings, Applications, Manage Applications.

From there click on the app you want to get rid of and click the Uninstall button.

Not too hard.

Posted in Droid. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Droid basics: How to uninstall an app?”

  1. Randy Jensen Says:

    You can also do this (my preferred way):

    Market -> Downloads -> Select app and hit the Uninstall button

  2. Randy Jensen Says:

    Just realized I forgot to mention that you need to make sure you do it the way I just mentioned if you buy an app and want to get refunded within 24hrs.

  3. bardock42 Says:

    I use an app called “AppMannager” which lets me uninstall easily as well as store apps for later use and reinstallation on my SD card.

    I guess it saves you one or two clicks.

  4. Advantages and Disadvantages of the Android Platform Says:

    […] to obtain refunds for apps you don’t like – Randy Jensen writes the following in relation to uninstalling Android Market apps on the Motorola Droid, which runs on […]


Leave a Reply

